Important Dates for the Spring 24 Grassroots REC/SFL Program (Dates approximate/Subject to change)

Jan 2- Spring 2024 Grassroots/REC program registration opens

March 1- Grassroots/REC program early registration ends. Deadline to registrer for SFL teams. 

March 2- Late registration begins with $100 late fee.

March 15- Last Day to register for programs with open roster spots.

Third week of March- Email with confirmation and specifics regarding times and locations of practice sessions. The schedule for SFL teams should be available around this date.

The week of April 1- First day of practices for REC Academy and SFL teams. 

Friday, April 5- First day of Free Play for the Micro and REC Academy.

Saturday, April 6- First FUN session for the Eaglet Academy; first REC Jamboree for the Micro and REC Academies. First SFL games.

Friday, May 10- Last day of Friday Free Play

Saturday, May 18- Last day and closing ceremonies for Eaglets, Micro and REC Academies. 

Monday, May 20- Scheduled make-up day for REC Academy

Friday, May 24-Monday, May 27- No events scheduled (Memorial Day weekend)

Friday, May 31- Scheduled make-up day for Micro and REC Academy

Saturday, June 2- Scheduled make-up day for Micro and REC Academy

Saturday, June 8- Last games for SFL teams

June 15- Registration for the Fall 2024 season opens; season starts in late-August